Phnom Penh (FN), Dec. 10 – The 44th Central Committee Meeting of the Fifth Mandate of the Cambodian People's Party (CPP) elected seven new members of the Finance Committee of the Central Committee.

The new members include Tycoon Ly Yong Phat, Chea Serey, Kun Nhim, Kong Vibol, Seng Nhok, Seng Teang and Keut Chhe.

At the same time, the meeting also appointed Tycoon Ly Yong Phat as the Chairman of the Finance Committee, replacing Sim Ka, who resigned.

The 44th Central Committee Meeting was organized under the chairmanship of Samdech Techo Hun Sen, President of the party and Samdech Chakrei Heng Samrin, Honorary President, at the CPP headquarters, Phnom Penh.