Phnom Penh (FN), Jul. 29 – Cambodian prime minister Hun Sen issued a sub-decree transferring and appointing nine district governors, according to the sub-decree seen by Fresh News on Friday (Jul 29).

The premier's sub-decree to transfer duties of six governors as follow:

1. Pech Keo Mony, Meanchey District governor, to transfer to the Ministry of Interior.

2. Hem Darith, Por Senchey District governor, to become Meanchey District governor.

3. Thim Sam An, Boeung Keng Kang District governor, to become Prek Pnov District governor.

4. Sok Sambath, Prek Pnov District governor, to become Boeung Keng Kang District governor.

5. Lim Sophea, 7 Makara District governor, to become Chroy Changvar District governor.

6. Theng Sothon, Chamkarmon District governor, to become 7 Makara District governor.

The premier's sub-decree also appointed three district governors as follows:

1. Sak Chan Kanharith to become Por Sen Chey District governor.

2. Kieng Leak to become Chamkarmon District governor.

3. Chea Khema to become Daun Penh District governor.