Phnom Penh (FN), Mar 22 - Prime Minister Hun Sen has announced to divide government’s key roles under the former Deputy Prime Minister Sok An to relevant ministries.

The announcement was when the premier chaired the graduation ceremony at the National Institute of Education on Wednesday morning.

The premier said that, “DPM Bin Chhin will take charge of The Khmer Rouge Tribunal by keeping the same working group and recruiting some more officials, as the works relate with the United Nations.”

Apsara National Authority and National Authority for Preah Vihear as well as Cambodian National Commission for UNESCO will be transferred to be under Ministry of Culture and Fine Arts and Minister Phoeung Sakona will be president of Apsara Authority.

Minister of Education, Youth, and Sport Hang Chuon Naron will take charge of Boy Scout of Cambodia.

Engineering Commission will be placed under Ministry of Labour and Vocational Training, while Railroad Commission will be transferred to Sun Chanthol, Minister of Public Works and Transport.

The premier also appointed Pol Saroeun to be Cambodian People’s Party (CPP)’s central working group leader in Takeo province on behalf of Sok An. On Tuesday, CPP also appointed Chea Vandeth to be National Assembly’s representative in Takeo province replacing Sok An.

Sok An, 66, served as former minister of the Office of the Council of Ministers, died of illness in hospital of Beijing China on Wednesday at 6:32 pm.