Phnom Penh (FN), Dec. 20 – The Congress of Cambodian People’s Party (CPP) Central Committee decided to include seven more permanent members adding to 37 in total, according to CPP’s cabinet chief Mam Sarin on Thursday.

The new recruits include Chea Sophara, Minister of Land Management, Urban Planning and Construction; Prak Sokhonn, Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation; Aun Pornmoniroth, Minister of Economy and Finance; Lieu. General Vong Pisen, Commander in Chief of the Royal Cambodian Armed Forces (RCAF); Gen. Sao Sokha, Deputy Commander of RCAF and Commander of Royal Gendarmerie; General Ith Sarath, Chief of Joint Staff of RCAF; and Lieu. General Hun Manet, Commander of Royal Cambodian Army.

According to Sarin, the CPP now has 37 permanent members 865 members of the Central Committee.